Meet Our Board of Directors and Team

Our Board of Directors is comprised of folks who have worked in the trenches of nearly every school business discipline. They've guided districts and county offices of education for decades. Meet our hard working directors and team.

 

 


 

Director
Alabama 2016-2019

Lynn Buch
Homewood City Schools
450 Dale Avenue
Homewood, AL  35209
Phone:  (205) 877-4550
lbuch@homewood.k12.al.us
Director
Arkansas 2015-2018
Sharon Chuculate
Clarksville School District
1701 Clark Road
Clarksville, AR  72830
Phone: (479) 705-3200
sharon.chuculate@csdar.org
Director
Florida 2016-2019

Robert Waremburg
Orange County Public Schools
445 West Amelia Street
Orlando, FL  32801
Phone:  (407) 317-3200
robert.waremburg@ocps.net
Director
Georgia  2015-2018

Jackie Sparks, CPA
Cook County Schools
1109 North Parrish Avenue
Adel, GA 31620
Phone:  (229) 896-2294
jsparks@cook.k12.ga.us
     

 

       
 Director
Kentucky 2017-2020

Marla Carnes
Russell County BOE
404 South Main Street
Jamestown, KY  42629
Phone:  (270) 343-3191
marla.carnes@russell.kyschools.us
Director
Louisiana 2017-2020

Lesia Casanovas
Beauregard Parish School Board   
PO Box 938 
DeRidder, LA    70634
Phone: (337) 463-5551          
lcasanovas@beau.k12.la.us     
 Director
Mississippi 2015-2018

Earl Burke
Hinds County School District
13192 Highway 18 West
Raymond, MS 39154
Phone: (601) 857-7070
eburke@hinds.k12.ms.us
Director
North Carolina 2017-2020

Adam Steele
Hickory City Schools
432 4th Avenue SW
Hickory, NC  28602
Phone: (828) 322-28/55
steelead@hickoryschools.net
       
 
 
   
Director
      South Carolina 2017-2020
John Gardner
Horry County Schools  
335 Four Mile Road
Conway, SC    29528
Phone: (843) 488-6896
jgardner@horrycountyschools.net

Director
Tennessee 2015-2018
Rebecca W. Owens
Wilson County Schools
351 Stumpy Lane
Lebanon, TN  37090
Phone: 615-453-7320
ownesreb100@wcschools.com

 

 

 Director
Virginia 2016-2019

Christie Fleming
  Dinwiddie County Public Schools
14016 Boydton Plank Road
Dinwiddie, VA  23841
Phone:  (804) 469-4190
cfleming@dcpsnet.org

 

 

 Director
West Virginia 2016-2019

Jeff Davis
Tyler County Schools
PO Box 25
Middlebourne, WV  26149
Phone:  (304) 758-2608
jfdavis@k12.wv.us



       
                                                    

Associate Member Rep
2016-2019
Herb Crawford
SchoolDude.com
11,000 Regency Dr ,Ste 200
Cary, NC  27518
Phone:  (919) 816-8237
herb@schooldude.com

Associate Member Rep
2015-2018
Todd Manning
VIRCO Inc
1215 Corporate Circle
Roanoke, VA  24018
Phone:  (540) 915-2639
toddmanning@virco.com

Associate Member Rep
2017-2020
Joel McKenzie
American Fidelity
2525 Harrodsburg
Lexington, KY  40504
Phone:  (859) 223-8030
joel.mckenzie@af-group.com

 

 

 

 
 
 SASBO Team  SASBO Team SASBO Team   
         Terry Haas     
Assistant Executive Director
Mooresville Graded School District
Mooresville, NC  
Phone:  704-658-2540
thaas@mgsd.k12.nc.us    

 Robin Hukill
Support Staff
Escambia County BOE
Pensacola, FL
Phone:  850-469-6253
rhukill@escambia.k12.fl.us

 

 Nancy White
Executive Director
PO Box 384
Berkeley Springs, WV  25411
Phone:  304-258-0035
Cell:  304-671-9745
ndaviswhite@gmail.com
sasboexhibits@gmail.com