Meet Our Board of Directors and Team

Our Board of Directors is comprised of folks who have worked in the trenches of nearly every school business discipline. They've guided districts and county offices of education for decades. Meet our hard working directors and team.

 


 


 

Director
Alabama 2016-2019

Robert Terry
Huntsville City Schools
200 White St.
Huntsville, AL  35803
Phone:  (256) 428-6849
robert.terry28@gmail.com
Director
Arkansas 2015-2018
Kathy Hanlon
Fayetteville Public Schools
1000 West Bulldog Blvd 
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: (479) 973 8636
kathy.hanlon@fayar.net
Director
Florida 2016-2019

Robert Waremburg
Clay County Schools
3674 CR 220
Middleburg, FL  32050
Phone:  (904) 213-2251
rnwaremburg@oneclay.net
Director
Georgia  2015-2018

Jackie Sparks, CPA
Cook County Schools
1109 North Parrish Avenue
Adel, GA 31620
Phone:  (229) 896-2294
jsparks@cook.k12.ga.us
       
       
 Director
Kentucky 2014-2017

Marla Carnes
Russell County BOE
404 South Main Street
Jamestown, KY  42629
Phone:  (270) 343-3191
marla.carnes@russell.kyschools.us
Director
Louisiana 2014-2017

Deborah Finlay    
LaSalle Parish Schools    
PO Box 90    
Jena, LA    71342
Phone: (318) 992-7400            
dfinlay@lasallepsb.com       
 Director
Mississippi 2015-2018

Earl Burke
Hinds County School District
13192 Highway 18 West
Raymond, MS 39154
Phone: (601) 857-7070
eburke@hinds.k12.ms.us
Director
North Carolina 2014-2017

Scott Powell
Lincoln County Schools
353 N. Generals Blvd
Lincolnton, NC 28092
Phone: (704) 732-2261
scottpowell@lincoln.k12.nc.us 
       
 
 
   
Director
      South Carolina 2014-2017 
Missy Campbell
Spartanburg School District 7    
610 Durpre Drive 
Spartanburg, SC    29307
Phone: (864) 594-4429
mcampbell@spart7.org

Director
Tennessee 2015-2018
Rebecca W. Owens
Williamson County Schools
1320 West Main Street, Suite 202
Franklin, TN  37064
Phone: 615-472-4050
rebecca.owens@wcs.edu

 

 

 Director
Virginia 2016-2019

Christie Fleming
  Dinwiddie County Public Schools
14016 Boydton Plank Road
Dinwiddie, VA  23841
Phone:  (804) 469-4190
cfleming@dcpsnet.org

 

 

 Director
West Virginia 2016-2019

Jeff Davis
Tyler County Schools
PO Box 25
Middlebourne, WV  26149
Phone:  (304) 758-2608
jfdavis@k12.wv.us



       
   

Associate Member Rep
2016-2019
Herb Crawford
SchoolDude.com
11,000 Regency Dr ,Ste 200
Cary, NC  27518
Phone:  (919) 816-8237
herb@schooldude.com

Associate Member Rep
2015-2018
Todd Manning
VIRCO Inc
1215 Corporate Circle
Roanoke, VA  24018
Phone:  (540) 915-2639
toddmanning@virco.com

Associate Member Rep
2014-2017
Joel McKenzie
American Fidelity
2525 Harrodsburg
Lexington, KY  40504
Phone:  (859) 223-8030
joel.mckenzie@af-group.com

SASBO Team
Nancy White
Executive Director
PO Box 384
Berkeley Springs, WV  25411
Phone:  304-258-0035
Cell:  304-671-9745
ndaviswhite@gmail.com