A Little History.....

  • Southeastern ASBO was founded in 1951.
  • SASBO began with the following eight (8) states: Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia.
  • In 1957, SASBO had 162 members and two (2) states were added: Alabama and Louisiana.
  • West Virginia was added in 1991 as a state member of SASBO. Membership increased to 1,128.
  • In 1994, Arkansas was added as a state member of SASBO, bringing SASBO to a total of 12 member states.
  • We now have over 3200 members. Come join us.
  • SASBO redesigned the conference in 2013 to include a Discovery Forum modeled after the SASBO Leadership Summit.
  • SASBO appointed an Emerging Leaders Committee in 2014 to understand the needs of younger members and utilize their strengths to develop strategic plans for SASBO’s relevance in their near and distant future.

To learn more about our history, past presidents and outstanding business officials click here.